Our School

Welcome to Waupaca Christian Academy. As you research the best educational experience for your child, there is one primary question for parents to consider: Does our family desire a partnership with WCA?

At Waupaca Christian Academy we strive to Lead, Build, and Equip students to change the world for Christ. We believe in partnering with families who align with our mission of WCA.  As a school, we value:

  • Academic excellence

  • Integrated Biblical Worldview

  • Qualified professional educators

  • Safe and secure learning environments

‚Äč

Mission Statement

Assisting families in development toward Christ-likeness; striving for spiritual maturity, moral integrity, and academic excellence.

CORE VALUES

Meet Our Team

Christ-Centered

We share the deep conviction that the Lord Jesus Christ is to be preeminent in everything (Colossians 1:13-23). We are called to be Christ centered in all that we are and in all that we do.

Truth

Based

The biblical worldview is the governing perspective that God is the authority and source of all truth. He has revealed in Scripture everything we need to know in all aspects of life.

FAMILY-ENVIRONMENT

The purpose of a school is to come alongside the parents in helping to rear up a child in good conduct and education. Waupaca Christian Academy is a family involved school.

LEADERSHIP-EMPOWERING

WCA is committed to seeing that students are daily empowered to become leaders whether it be at home, at school, or in their individual communities.

Portrait of a Graduate

GENUINE RELATIONSHIP WITH JESUS CHRIST

01

DISCERNING MIND

02

INTELLIGENT AND EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATOR

03

MISSION ENGAGEMENT

04

Aaron Hatcher
WCA Administrator
ahatcher@waupacachristianacademy.org
Jamie Holbrook
Administrative Assistant
jholbrook@waupacachristianacademy.org
Meridian Winfree
Lower-school classroom aide
mwinfree@waupacachristianacademy.org
Margo Bartel
Preschool teacher
mbartel@waupacachristianacademy.org
Kathy Tice
Kindergarten-first grade teacher
ktice@waupacachristianacademy.org
Tami Gardner
2nd-3rd grade teacher gardner@waupacachristianacademy.org
Kourtney Hatcher
4th-5th grade teacher khatcher@waupacachristianacademy.org
Kate Anders
4th-5th grade teacher
kanders@waupacachristianacademy.org
Cindy Miller
Upper-school teacher
cmiller@waupacachristianacademy.org
Cyprion Puli
Upper-school teacher
cpuli@waupacachristianacademy.org
Jill Zempel
Upper-school teacher
jzempel@waupacachristianacademy.org
Ethan Anders
FBC Family Pastor
Upper school Bible
eanders@firstbaptistwaupaca.org
Lori Verhalen
School board chair
Tyler Snell
FBC Lead Pastor
tsnell@firstbaptistwaupaca.org
Show More

© Copyright 2018 Waupaca Christian Academy.

Contact Us

Address

1500 Roman Road

Waupaca, WI 54981